When you upgrade your version of JSEAsy, all of the new features enhancements and templates are added to your data file so you will not lose any of the work and data you have.
Just login to JSEAsy with your username and password and then go to Upgrade versions for JSEAsy
Not sure which version you are running?
Have a look here to see which version of the JSEAsy safety management software you are running
Always make sure you do a backup regularly and before attempting any upgrade